My Marathon Adventure Blog

Running, Adventure, NCAH, Gluten-Free, Krista Clarke, Training for Half / Full Marathons

May 30th: Weigh-In Wednesday! May 30, 2013

Filed under: Daily Update — Krista Clarke @ 1:48 pm


“WEIGH-IN WEDNESDAY
!”

(Down 20lbs)

167lbs

Good Afternoon Adventurers!

Well…my meds are messing with me again. I didn’t lose or gain any weight. Stephanie my coach, explained that it is just water weight and that because I lost 5lbs last week that it may have been a body shock. That not to worry because it will come off next week. It is still unnerving when you are  doing everything you are suppose to do and it is not working. The only thing that can explain this issue would be my medical condition that requires me to take certain medications that effect my water and salt intake. The way I think about it is…well…far enough… I just have to stay strong and keep truckin’ on like I have been doing my entire life.

GolfingNot much else has changed. I have been trying to find new ways

IMG_1831

and/or trails that will fulfill my PA this last week. I learned that my Uncle and his girlfriend we in town and my Dad invited me to go golfing. I am not a good golfer by any means! And that is giving me to much credit…to much so that I actually hit my Uncle with my ball…WHO DOES THAT!!!!????!!!!! Oh geez! My Dad and I could not stop laughing! It was so hilarious!

You can see my Uncle Teeing off right now and my Dad thinking
of some sort of plan to mess his brother up somehow…that is just how my family is…lol! I am far ahead for one; the tee for women is way closer, and two; I had to hide from both of them from hitting me with their ball. Yes, as you can see that actually happens while I am playing with them. Yes that is my camelbak on  my back while I was golfing! Even though I am not a good golfer, I don’t go to play the game…I go to spend precious time with my family. It is all about the memories that you make with those that you love!

HOMEWORK FOR THIS WEEK:

  1. Find a new recipe to make with the entrées that I have.
  2. Do most of my PA on the weekend.

So what have I learned this last few weeks….Do diligence is very important. When something isn’t up to par, just keep trying! But don’t do it alone. I live my life to make memories with those that are important and those that I love. I love insert new memories into my mind cabinet to later take them out when I am feeling alone and against the World. Without those precious times you have, you will never be able to relate to anyone with a heart in this World. The more you learn about others, the better person you will become. Life is about forever learning and to diligently fill your life with what is important to you and what isn’t. Don’t get caught up with the small things that try to force those memories away. Life is about filling your life with Love*Health*Happiness.

Gra*Sonas*Sláinte 

IMG_1509

(A tattoo I have on my foot that I received in Dublin Ireland)

 

Leave a comment