My Marathon Adventure Blog

Running, Adventure, NCAH, Gluten-Free, Krista Clarke, Training for Half / Full Marathons

June 6th- I DID IT! I Rocked the Rock ‘n’ Roll Marathon! June 6, 2011

Filed under: Daily Update — Krista Clarke @ 11:44 am

Check Out My Bling!

Today was one of the best days of my life.

It started off with getting up in the early mornings on June 5th, 2011. Having got all my Gina My Hair Artist & Meequipment ready and my hair was done the night before helped with no panicking the morning of. Tori was ready and my Dad picked us up at 4:30am, and we were off to pick up Autumn. She also was running the Half as well. We got to her house around 4:45ish and started on our wayGot My Braids to the race. OMG is was packed! The I-5 Freeway was packed to the brim! There was so many ppl trying to get to the same place that my Father was getting really frustrated with all the traffic that is started making me slightly on edge. But all turned out for the best and we ended up right at the front of the race. Yeah…he dropped us off right at the front of the race…don’t ask me how that happened but it did and it was perfect!

So we were finally there! This was the race that I had been training for for so long and I was finally here. Autumn and I took a trip to the restrooms and she put on my bib number for me. She later left bc they were already starting the race and I was in Corral 40, so I had some time before I started. I actually ended up starting at 7:14am when the race actually started at 6:15am. Yeah that is really how long it took to get through all the corrals before they go to mine. Wow!

Please stay toned for a lot more photos and my entire story of the adventure I took these past couple of days. I know I haven’t posted in a few days but it has been a wild freakin ride! A ride that lead me from getting my shirt done, working in between training, the Rock ‘n’ Roll Expo, training more, then actually running my FIRST HALF MARATHON!

Here are my Stats from the Dodge San Diego Rock ‘n’ Roll Half Marathon:

Overall: 13445 out of 17152

Gender: 8533 out of 11538

Division: 2134 out of 2596

Chip Time: 2:57:12

HELL YEAH! Did it UNDER 3 HOURS!

Going Past The Finish Line

Going Past The Finish Line

Yay Baby!!! Out of 32,000 Racers (35,000 registered) and 17152
Halfers I came in 13445! I think that is a pretty good job!

 

Leave a comment